### CENTRAL POWER RESEARCH INSTITUTE Post Box No.8066: Bengaluru 560 080

### Administration-I

No. CPRI/Adm.I/3(3)2023

Dated: May 31, 2023

#### **OFFICE ORDER NO. 189**

Under the orders of the Competent Authority, a Research Advancement Committee is constituted with the following members :

Sl. No.	Committee Members		Area of Expertise
1.	Dr. P Thomas, AD & HoD, DMD	Chairman	Dielectric Materials
2.	Dr. Pradeep M Nirgude AD & Unit Head, UHVRL, Hyderabad	Member (UHVRL)	High Voltage Engg.
3.	Shri. S. Sudhakar Reddy AD & HoD, HPL	Member	High Power Engg.
4.	Dr. J. Sreedevi, JD & HoD, PSD	Member	Power System Engg.
5.	Dr. P. Kaliappan, JD & HoD, MUAD	Member	Cyber Security
6.	Dr. Arun Kumar Datta JD, STDS Bhopal	Member-(STDS)	High Power Engg.
7.	Dr. R.K. Kumar, JD, MTD	Member	Hydro & Thermal
8.	Dr. Neha Adhikari, EO Gr. 4 RTL Noida	Member (RTL Noida)	Cables
9.	Dr. Venkateswara Rao M. AD & HoD, R&D	Member- Convener	Hydro & Thermal

### The terms of reference is indicated below:

- Identifying research areas that are emerging and of importance to the Indian Power Sector.
- 2. Way forward for collaborative research with IITs/NITs/University
- 3. Recommending specific research topics or areas that can be pursued by CPRI.
- 4. Proposing the formation of sub-groups based on themes for the formulation and implementation of focused research projects within CPRI.
- 5. Conducting initial reviews of proposals received under the R&D schemes.
- 6. Establishing strategic partnerships with academia, industry, and government entities.
- 7. Periodically reviewing and monitoring of the progress of research projects undertaken by CPRI.

(Wg Cdr Dr. S Ganesh Kumar) Chief Administrative Officer

To: 1. Members of the Committee

2. Office of the Director General

# केन्द्रीय विद्युत अनुसंधान संस्थान पो.बॉ. सं.8066, बैंगलोर - 560 080

### प्रशासन - I

सं.सीपीआरआई/प्रशा/3(3)/2023 No.CPRI/Adm.I/3(3)/2023

दिनांक/Date: 31.07.2023

### कार्यालय आदेश/ Office Order No. 304

In supersession of Office Order No. 149 dated 02.11.2020 and under the orders of the Competent Authority, the Committee for Regulating Testing Activity at CPRI is reconstituted with the following Officers:

1. Shri. S. Sudhakara Reddy, AD & HoD, HPL

Chairman

2. Shri. Swaraj Kumar Das, AD & HoD, SCL

Member

3. Smł. Sumbul Munshi, JD & I/c Unit Head, STDS-Bhopal

Member

4. Shri. M.K. Jaiswal, JD & Unit Head, RTL-Noida

Member

5. Shri. Devender Rao K., JD, UHVRL-Hyderabad

Member

6. Dr. T. Bhavani Shanker, JD, UHVRL-Hyderabad & Quality Manager

Member-Convener

7. Smt. R. Arunjothi, JD, CD & Deputy Quality Manager

- Co-opted Member

(विंग कमांडर डॉ. एस. गणेश कुमार)/(Wg Cdr. Dr. S. Ganesh Kumar) मुख्य प्रशासनिक अधिकारी/Chief Administrative Officer

Office Order file

To: 1. Chairman and Members of the Committee

Copy to: 1. Chief Accounts Officer (SG)

.2 Sr. Accounts Officer, Accounts-II - Thro' Chief Accounts Officer

3. Office of the Director General

## केन्द्रीय विद्युत अनुसंधान संस्थान पो.बॉ. सं.8066, बैंगलोर - 560 080

### प्रशासन - I

सं.सीपीआरआई/प्रशा/3(3)/2023 No.CPRI/Adm.I/3(3)/2023

दिनांक/Date: 26.07.2023

## कार्यालय आदेश/ Office Order No. 303

In supersession of Office Order No. 112 dated 10.07.2020 and under the orders of the Competent Authority, the Technical Paper Review Committee of the Institute is reconstituted with the following Officers:

Dr. P. Thomas, AD & HoD, DMD - Chairman
Dr. Amit Jain, JD & HoD, SGRL - Member
Dr. V. Saravanan, JD, MTD - Member
Shri. Rajaram Mohanarao Chennu, EO Gr.4, HPL - Member

5. Dr. Tulika Bhattacharjee, EO Gr.4, R&DM - Member-Convener

The functions of the Committee are as follows:

1. Scrutiny of abstracts/ synopsis received from Officers/ Staff of CPRI.

- Scrutiny of Technical Papers that are to be published in Conference/ Seminars by CPRI Officers.
- 3. Only papers approved by the Committee are considered for deputation to Conferences/ Seminars/ Workshops, both at National/ International level.

4. The papers approved by the Committee are also listed in the Annual Report as record of publications from the CPRI.

(विंग कमांडर डॉ. एस. गणेश कुमार)/(Wg Cdr. Dr. S. Ganesh Kumar) मुख्य प्रशासनिक अधिकारी/Chief Administrative Officer

### Office Order file

To: 1. Chairman and Members of the Committee

- 2. All Group Heads/ Head of Divisions/ Units
- 3. Chief Accounts Officer (SG)
- 4. Sr. Accounts Officer, Accounts-II Thro' Chief Accounts Officer
- 5. Administrative Officer, Admin-II
- 6. Quality Manager
- 7. Office of the Director General